BOARD OF ASSESSORS MEETING JUNE 3, 2014

PRESENT: Jeanne Cunningham, Chairman, George Slyman, Jim Coffey, Joanne Meshna

The meeting was called to order at 6:00 p.m. at the Town Office.

The Board approved:

- yield tax warrant for Deborah Harrity and Timothy Jones, lot 11/90, \$3,427.88
- yield tax warrant for Somero Family Trust, lot 7/34, \$1,070.11
- yield tax warrant for John and Sharon Rosenfelder, lot 8/97, \$291.41
- yield tax warrant for David McTigue and Carol Stein, lot 1228, \$4,461.96
- yield tax warrant for Edward and Rachel Estola, lot 8/16, \$9.35
- yield tax warrant for Paul Somero, lots 2/8, 2/9, 2/11, 7/51C, 7/26, 7/27, 7/56, \$28,949.68
- intent to cut for Linda and Bruce Newell, lots 3/97 and 3/5
- minutes of the 5/21/14 meeting

The Board received and reviewed the A-12 form from the SPNEA.

Joanne handed out information on 43 Main Street. According to the deed, the lot is made up of two tracts and divided by Main Street. The tract with the house is 3/4 of an acre and the tract across the road is 1/4 of an acre. The two tracts have always been taxed as one lot. The owner is requesting two separate tax bills for the tracts and is unable to sell the property until this is done. The Board reviewed information on roads subdividing land and RSA 674:39-aa, restoration of involuntarily merged lots. It was the consensus of the Board the lots should be separated under RSA 674:39-aa. Jim will write the owner a letter asking him to send a letter to the Board requesting separation under this RSA. and a bill will be created for the 1/4 acre tract.

Joanne presented information on the Vaillancourt Trailer Park. Currently the park is assessed for 106 acres. A plan approved by the Planning Board in 1986 indicated the total acreage was 112. A survey done in 2009 shows the park with 57.21 acres. Research was done through all the old records on the park without success in accounting for the 50 acres. The Board agreed to assess the park for the 57.21 acres according to the survey.

	continue					

The meeting adjourned at 8:15 p.m.			
Jeanne M. Cunningham. Chairman	George K. Slyman, Sr.	James E. Coffev	