Conservation Commission

email the Conservation Commission

The purpose of the Conservation Commission is to insure the proper utilization and protection of the natural resources and for the protection of the watershed resources of New Ipswich.

The Conservation Commission may receive gifts of money and property, both real and personal, in the name of New Ipswich, subject to the approval of the Board of Selectmen, such gifts to be managed and controlled by the Conservation Commission for the purposes outlined in the above paragraph.

The Commission may acquire land in the name of the town, with the approval of the Board of Selectmen, by gift, purchase, grant, bequest, lease, or otherwise. The Commission manages and controls such land, but any fee interest in the land is held by the Town of New Ipswich.

Commission Members

Name Title
Lori Rautiola Secretary
Bob Boynton Chair
Dave McTigue Vice-Chair
Jack Messe Member
Matthew Oliveira Member
Karen Miller Member
Michael Bara Member