Police Department


The mission of the New Ipswich Police Department is to provide any services to the community required, to fairly and impartially enforce the law, to protect life and to safeguard property.

To this end, the resources of the New Ipswich Police Department will be utilized and deployed in a manner consistent with the mission.

In recognizing the value of our citizens and their property, the New Ipswich Police Department will strive to earn and maintain public confidence by maintaining a high degree of professionalism, dedication and expertise in the delivery of law enforcement services.

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Timothy Carpenter Police Chief (603) 878-3557 Ext. 401
Michael J. Abel Lieutenant (603) 878-3557 Ext. 402
Mary Ann Fortier Office Administrator (603) 878-2771 Ext. 408
David Myer Patrolman
Weston Vollheim Master Patrolman
Michael Walker Patrolman
Jesse Hyam Patrolman
David Upton Patrolman